New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Hello everbody!

Newbie here and this is my first post.

My uncle has handed me down his car. I'm thinking of restoring it. It is running though the battery has discharged. There is water leak in the cabin. Fungus can be seen inside. Cracked dash. Oil is seen outside the engine. Sticky gas pedal.
    I just want it to look presentable and useable.
    My budget is only P20k. Do you think it is doable or do I just sell the car and save me from all the effort?

Last edited by OTSP; August 20th, 2012 at 09:44 PM. Reason: Typo

2. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    20k is not enough.

80-100k is.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by OTSP View Post
    Hello everbody!

Newbie here and this is my first post.

My uncle has handed me down his car. I'm thinking of restoring it. It is running though the battery has discharged. There is water leak in the cabin. Fungus can be seen inside. Cracked dash. Oil is seen outside the engine. Sticky gas pedal.
    I just want it to look presentable and useable.
    My budget is only P20k. Do you think it is doable or do I just sell the car and save me from all the effort?

http://i48.tinypic.com/2131wk1.jpg

http://i49.tinypic.com/2ch6ljt.jpg

Your 20K budget is too small just from the listed problems. My estimate is between 70K to 120K depending on what more you will find once you start pulling apart the car. You'll easily spend more than the car's actual value in repairs and parts.