New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Profile:I'm targetting 2011 to buy, but not in a hurry, at all.Brandnew. Budget 850K, Down ni daddy, ill pay for the 5 year installmentsIt'll be my personal vehicle. Daily sa office, Sta mesa - UP Diliman Route. Weekends sa galaan, within MMLA or nearby provinces. The catch is, we dont have a family car yet, and no plans for the next 2 years, so a 7-seater ++ is preferred. We are particular about the after-purchase expenses such as FC, maintenance cost, etc. As a noob, I'm not looking into reselling it, but my dad is particular with resale value. Prospects:avanza - my dad's preference. 1.5L. he like that its smaller. i just thought the 1.5L is with the same price of the innova j. innova - my preference. i think its the better vehicle. i think ill choose the 2.5J D4d .I heard the D4D is alredy solved, and that the higher cost of dsl is a myth, and that the tip is just to get quality Diesel.alternatives are accepted.what say you sa:FCdsl maintenance costd4d issue

2. Join Date
    Jun 2009
    innova na. kahit j pede na yan. upgrade ka na lang ng power windows after some time. kahit sa front lang. then wiper for the rear na din. ipon ule then buy mags kahit ung pang E na mags. pede na. :D

3. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    the D4D problem is both solved and isn't solved, depending on who you ask. but i think majority feel that the problem appears in only a minority of D4D's.
    my innova D4D gives me 300 km for every 1000 kesos of fuel. i can't think of any other gasoline-engined vehicle of similar capacity as the innova, that can give that much distance.
    i don't think anyone will say the avanza's passenger space is even remotely comparable to the innova's.