New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 17 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Good day to all forum members here. I'm an IT professional who works almost always during graveyards on weekdays. Sleep is very important for me. Recently my next door neighbor are doing some remodelling in their home and because of this my sleep is disrupted. I'm thinking of staying in a motel but before that I want to ask a few questions

1.) Are they safe particularly the flower group in Pasig since they're the place who have the most reasonable price and very accessible to my office? Hopefully, my neigbor's construction works will be done after this week.

2.) I prefer dark rooms, do they (or do most motels have dark rooms?) have black-out curtains (the curtains that you usually find in hotels to make the room really dark if you want to)?

3.) Are their airconditioning units really that good?

4.) Can you hear noise (e.g. traffic outside, and lovers making out from the other rooms) inside your room?

5.) Do most of them have hot shower?

2. Join Date
    Sep 2003
    1.) Are they safe particularly the flower group in Pasig since they're the place who have the most reasonable price and very accessible to my office? Hopefully, my neigbor's construction works will be done after this week.

they are relatively safe. stay away from those cheap motels.

2.) I prefer dark rooms, do they (or do most motels have dark rooms?) have black-out curtains (the curtains that you usually find in hotels to make the room really dark if you want to)?

most of the motel rooms in manila are dark enough & conducive for sleep.

yep.

4.) Can you hear noise (e.g. traffic outside, and lovers making out from the other rooms) inside your room?

from my experience, no.
    it's a bonus though if you hear the moans from the adjacent room. (joke!)

definitely yes.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2007