New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Hi guys! a newbie here! I just came back from a vacation from the states and has seen there the growing world that is called the tuner scene. Have met some Filipino tuner's din as well. Actually, I was never into tuning car's before I left here, but seeing the so called tuner scene there made me want to be a "pinoy" tuner as well.

Japanese car brands and JDM tuner kings Nissan and Honda are in lime light in the west and so I heard- in Japan it's mostly Nissan. Nissan, for there very good track sports cars that can drift, and also because they simply have arguably the greatest Japanese supercar of all time the legendary GTR . Honda, for there highly tunable sport compacts, which is known back in the states to be the "starter car" of tuner wanabees, for base price of the civic is cheap high school can afford it (rival sentra esp. Se-Rs are also tuner fav compacts also). Ofcourse cars from Toyota, Mitsubishi, Mazda and Subaru are all next to follow.. What's hot in the tuner scene there is track, street racing, drifting and starting to become popular the time attack. On the other side drag racing is slowly becoming unpopular, has been criticized for a "nothing but straight line and short shift" motorsport.

Haay, medyo napadami story. Anyways, since Im back home can u guys help me find a good tuner shop locally. That can handle all sorts of cars not just Nissan or Honda. Because I've heard and also noticed, the tuner scene here is way far behind as compared to the west or Japan. Hope you guys can help me. Peace!

2. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Where to start? There are tons of places you can go... and it all depends on how nice or how ghetto you want your ride (in other words, how deep are your pockets?).

Speedlab Quezon Avenue (before Banaue, coming from EDSA) is a spot I frequent.