New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Would you be one?

Would you agree with it? Curious lang ako...

Napansin ko lang kasi na parang sa mga pinoy napaka-common nito or normal ng ganitong case. I'm really amazed

I left my father's house even before I graduated after I landed a job. The only time I went back for temporary shelter was a few years after graduation and I had a "jobless" three month period. Pero after I got a job, I immediately left the comfort of our house and lived on my own. I never approved kasi na maging pasanin pa ng magulang ko when I was already a graduate and earning my own money.

Life was not that easy though (budgeting a small salary for rent, food, pang gimmick) at the start but it way better than some of my friends na sheltered pa rin even after they got married.

2. Join Date
    Jun 2012
    pwede ka naman magbigay for food, electric bills, o kung gusto mo lahat na. what i mean is, hindi naman kailngan mag-sarili. kahit naman siguro parents mo gugustuhin na kasama ka

i don't get your point. what's the big deal living with parents. close family ties nga ang pinoy di ba. and i think it's the best way. hindi gaya sa US culture na ipapasok na lang sa home for the aged (im not saying ganun ka ah) pero ganun kasi majority of them na sa part ng parents, syempre masakit

3. Join Date
    Nov 2008
    I get the TS' point siguro gusto nya ng maranasan yung hirap ng buhay hehe pero assuming one is single, fresh grad pero with work at hindi pa established sa buhay, e I don't see anything wrong with living with your parents provided na nagco-contribute ka sa bayarin ng household or sa pag-aaral ng younger siblings kung meron man. Ang masama lang is kung sinasarili mo sweldo mo, syempre if you know you can contribute sa mga gastusin e di gawin mo.

4. Join Date
    Jul 2007