New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 84 FirstFirst 1234561252 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Mockery of any one is not my cup of tea.

Long time no hear my old friends! :-)

2. Join Date
    Dec 2007
    What is the point of your post???

This is clearly a scam even if I was a uneducated 5th grader I would have the common sense to know engine oil wear out over time and a filter which is made from paper will break down over time. But since I am a ASE Certified Master Mechanic I think I know a little better. Tsikot has plenty of good information from other highly skilled individuals that have a wide knowledge base with many source and data posted here.

A scam is a scam a fake is a fake and when you have proof to back it up there is no argument about the facts.

Try not to post while drinking folks you'll regret it the next day

3. Join Date
    Dec 2009
    logic is very important... there are scientific and empirical experiences that would guide us into making opinions... there are additives that is backed by scientific data and accepted methods, there are those that without even blinking an eye, we would know were only scams... its just plain and simple. the very reason why there is a forum like this is to give opinions so that others may share and others may learn...

A fact (derived from the Latin Factum) is something that has really occurred or is actually the case. The usual test for a statement of fact is verifiability, that is whether it can be shown to correspond to experience. Standard reference works are often used to check facts. Scientific facts are verified by repeatable experiments.
    scam - a fraudulent business scheme/deprive of by deceit
    Prima facie- It is used in modern legal English to signify that on first examination, a matter appears to be self-evident from the facts
    res ipsa loquitur- Latin for "the thing speaks for itself"