New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 212 of 235 FirstFirst ... 112162202208209210211212213214215216222 ... LastLast
Results 2,111 to 2,120 of 2348
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Sir Dieseldude,

Newbie here, I'm still back reading and I'm just at page 34. My Father died a month ago, he was the mechanic in our family, I don't know anything about cars, only in driving it. Due to his abrupt leaving, some problems with our Mitsubishi Adventure 99 model has remain unsolved. I hope you could give me some ideas so I could atleast get a better picture on what I am looking at before I go to a mechanic shop.

Hard starting even when engine is already hot. = already replaced glowplug
    I have to atleast crank it 2 - 3 x before it starts.
    Small white smoke coming out of the tail pipe when it starts, but none I can see when running
    Battery was bought last Dec 2102, but I think it still is ok as it still can redondo the engine
    Never overheated but almost once in 2010 the temp gauge has almost reach the H level, I immediately park it and let it cool down then add water to the radiator that has a leak. which had been repaired since. Now I am using coolant .
    Ride is okay and still has "hatak power"
    Mileage is at 180K kms.
    Cleaned air filter with air compressor, filter was bought a year ago.
    Already replaced fuel filter (OEM, followed your adviced).
    Planning to have it change oil and replace oil filter by next month
    I am going to try to add 2T oil in the fuel tank as an experiment, gotten from a thread on this site

I couldn't believe all the work and effort, pressure and cost my father has undergone in the maintenance of a vehicle

Thank you very much in advance

2. Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Sir Dieseldude,