New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 14 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Guys, I need your opinions and suggestions on which of these two autos are better.
    I only have a limited budget/time so.. I'm stuck with these two choices.
    The Innova J is 20thou cheaper than the Crosswind XT, and the XT comes with power lock and power window. I've already talked with an isuzu agent and he's finalizing some other bonuses if I decided to get the XT. But I kinda like the Innova cuz it's new
    What do you guys think? I'm not really good at engines and stuff so I don't know what to decide. My dad said something about a direct-injection diesel on the XT.... I dunno.. please advise...

2. Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Meron ngang Direct Injection diesel engine ang XT, or at least the entire Crosswind line. Yun ang ipinagmamalaki ng Isuzu, along with their DAT (Diesel Automatic Turbo) configuration.

Kaya lang personally, I'm a bit iffy about Isuzu. There have been a number of complaints by Crosswind owners, mostly about rust formation, fit and finish on their vehicles. One of them, kelvin, even has a thread here about his experience with his lemon Crosswind. Tsaka malakas ang noise and vibration ng Isuzu, supposedly because they use timing chains instead of timing belts. Plus medyo underpowered ang diesel ng Isuzu, from what I've seen so far. Pero baka improved na ang power output ngayon.

Can't comment much on the Innova. It looks promising, pero since bagong model ito, I anticipate one potential problem: parts availability. As an example, I've seen a 2004 Adventure stuck in the repair shop for almost a month after an accident, hindi magawa ng mga mekaniko kasi naubusan ng supply ng headlights, hinihintay pa yung order from abroad.
    Last edited by Bogeyman; February 23rd, 2005 at 08:24 PM.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002