New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2013

Hi guys! I'll be getting my first car this month courtesy of my Dad I'm a 4th year college student and I want a car that is Fuel efficient and yeah just like everyone, I'm aesthetics conscious. My Dad gave me three options, 2013 Ford Fiesta Hatchback, 2013 Toyota Vios and 2013 Toyota Avanza. (All 1.5 AT) 'cause that's all we can afford

Here's the catch,

Our parking space in our house is very steep. We had a 1.5 AT Honda City before and every time we drive in and out the parking space the bottom part of the front bumper stratches to the floor. "Sumasabit" in tagalog. Then we traded it to a Ford Everest which is much taller. Then no problems at all.

Dad told me that I have the final decision.
    I really really want a sedan, wanted the New Vios coz all the new things into it, the new fiesta hatchback is also an eye catcher but the size is holding me back from getting it. The avanza is spacious and but I think its too big for me for its a family car.

My heart is torn between Vios and Fiesta, But dad keeps on insisting that I should get the Avanza 'cause we'll have no parking problem at our house.

what should I get?

2. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    kung ok lang sayo magasgas yung bottom part ng sasakyan mo, go for the Vios. Pwede nyo rin naman pasementohan yung incline ng papasok ng garahe nyo. Pero kung ayaw nyo, ok lang din avanza. Kung makakahintay ka pa ng konte, you could go for the Ford Ecosport which will be roughly around the TOTL Vios and Fiesta price. Ang alam ko lalabas yun this year. Kung ngayon na talaga kelangan, pwede rin naman yung Kia Soul ;)

3. Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by Brennt View Post