New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    hi guys! i am a newbie here.. i am planning to buy a 2nd hand suv for my family.. 1st car po namin. i have 2 kids aged 8 and 2...
    my choices are:
    1. 2000 rav 4

2. 2002 crv

3. 2004 escape xls/xlt

4. any other suggestion po....

A/T po ang gusto ko. and my budget is 300k++ . i just need ur inputs, comments and advice on what should i consider in choosing a 2nd hand car, besides the low odo reading. saka which is better po in terms of maintenance, engine power and fuel consumption knowing the high fuel price in manila... your comments will be highly appreciated.. salamat and more power..

2. Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by patricio_1025 View Post
    hi guys! i am a newbie here.. i am planning to buy a 2nd hand suv for my family.. 1st car po namin. i have 2 kids aged 8 and 2...
    my choices are:
    1. 2000 rav 4

2. 2002 crv

3. 2004 escape xls/xlt

4. any other suggestion po....

A/T po ang gusto ko. and my budget is 300k++ . i just need ur inputs, comments and advice on what should i consider in choosing a 2nd hand car, besides the low odo reading. saka which is better po in terms of maintenance, engine power and fuel consumption knowing the high fuel price in manila... your comments will be highly appreciated.. salamat and more power..

Based on your choices I'd go with the Rav 4, 02 to 06 CRV's are gas guzzlers and so is the Ford Escape. Parts wise Totyotas are much easier to source and more reasonable than the latter 2. The downside is the room inside which is small.

I don't have an alternative suv for you to choose but will join again if other members give their inputs.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Sir, anong generation yung Rav 4? Ito ba yung 1st or yung 2nd. Yung 1st generation eh yung may version na 3-door.