New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Hello Everyone, I am kind of new to the Philippines. I say kind of because I have been here off and on for the past 5 years. Now I live here permanently. Coming from the US it is very difficult for me to be without a car. It is difficult for us Americans because the cars here are so much more expensive than in the US. I have been told a number of times that I should check out the auctions at the Subic Bay Freeport zone. I have done a lot of google searching about this subject but keep coming up short on specific information.
    Anyone here know the details of (where to go and how to do it) buying a car this way? Any good and inexpensive hotels in that area would be nice info as well.
    Thanks!

2. Join Date
    Jul 2007
    I'm afraid bro subic bay is no longer authorized to import vehicles, sta. ana cagayan is the new venue. But there are dealers in manila you can purchase from instead of going all the way to cagayan. I search around manila you ca find one, to know weather its fro there, their plates start with Bxx-xxx. What are you looking for, gas or diesel?

Quote Originally Posted by Hosea View Post
    Hello Everyone, I am kind of new to the Philippines. I say kind of because I have been here off and on for the past 5 years. Now I live here permanently. Coming from the US it is very difficult for me to be without a car. It is difficult for us Americans because the cars here are so much more expensive than in the US. I have been told a number of times that I should check out the auctions at the Subic Bay Freeport zone. I have done a lot of google searching about this subject but keep coming up short on specific information.
    Anyone here know the details of (where to go and how to do it) buying a car this way? Any good and inexpensive hotels in that area would be nice info as well.