New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Hi, I know that this is the common talks in this thread. I'm a newbie to tsikot and is weighing to get my 1st car. First, I would like to ask if its possible for someone who is earning a shade under Php20k to buy a brand new car through financing/paying monthly? Can it be sustain, despite paying for the car's gas, etc.? Also, what do you think is the best car option available? Which will you prefer a Hyundai Eon GLS or a Mitsubishi Mirage GLX? or just the eon and mirage in general. their price and their looks are just very tempting.

Thanks a lot fellows!

2. Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by Row View Post
    Hi, I know that this is the common talks in this thread. I'm a newbie to tsikot and is weighing to get my 1st car. First, I would like to ask if its possible for someone who is earning a shade under Php20k to buy a brand new car through financing/paying monthly? Can it be sustain, despite paying for the car's gas, etc.? Also, what do you think is the best car option available? Which will you prefer a Hyundai Eon GLS or a Mitsubishi Mirage GLX? or just the eon and mirage in general. their price and their looks are just very tempting.

Thanks a lot fellows!
    Depends. How much solid cash do you have right now? How much do you spend monthly? Do you have a family to feed? How far is your daily commute?

It may be a bit hard to get a car with a 20k monthly income if you have lots of stuff to pay for. But if that 20k is mostly just allowance money, then it'll be fine. As long as you can continue to pay without fail every month that is.

Now, I'd go for either the Mirage or the Rio 1.2, depends on your preferences.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by Row View Post

Thanks a lot fellows!