New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Hi!First time ko mag-post dito.I need an educated opinion, I'm planning to acquire a van. Pa-rent sana & for family use din. Pang-service din sa work (Malolos Bulacan to Timog via NLEX, daily).So I need a durable & fuel efficient one. I've been browsing the classifieds; would a Kia Pregio be a good choice? I'm a really a noob at this. Your opinions would be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

2. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    your budget does limit your choices to a besta or a pregio. i've owned a besta. it's a basic van. and as long as the previous owner didn't abuse it, it's easy and cheap to maintain. i'd look for one whose radiator has been upgraded, and whose aircon works fine.

3. Join Date
    Apr 2012
    How about a spacewagon, elantra, etc? May mga nakikita ako in the 130-140k price range. 97 model. Ok na din kaya un? matipid ba sa gas & easy to maintain?

4. Join Date
    Apr 2008
    The Pregio is the most modern van you can get for your budget. It is a nice van naman, much better than the prehistoric L300 Versa Van and Urvan that are still sold nowadays and IMHO also better than the previous gen Hiace. Forget the Space Wagon and Elantra. This is the one to get. Just make sure the Pregio is well maintained. Earlier Pregio's were known for overheating issues since the radiator couldn't take the heat.

5. Join Date
    Aug 2010